How to Reverse a Move-Out in Manager
If a unit was moved out by mistake, Manager users can restore it manually using the steps below.
Before you start:
- Confirm exactly which unit(s) were moved out in error.
- Check whether anything has been done to the unit since the move-out (new permits, violations, etc.).
- Using the Lookup feature in Manager, search the unit
- Under the first column, you will find the history date (when it was last moved out). Click "Switch" to jump into the previous version of the unit.
- Under the Parking column, you will find the revoked permits attached to the unit. Hover over 'Options' and click "Duplicate" to restore any of the current residents permits. Be sure to double check you are only restoring permits for the current resident.
- If needed, you can also restore the passcode. To do this, copy the passcode listed under the first column.
- Click 'Go to current' to go back to the current version of the unit.
- Scroll all the way right to the 'Limits & Usage' column. Click 'Reset Passcode' and where it says 'autogenerate' paste the passcode. Enter a reason and click "SAVE" to save the change.
- Review the unit to confirm all of their resident vehicles are permitted and confirm they have the correct passcode.
Note: Notes from before the move-out and enforcement activity (like violations) can't be moved to the new tenant record. To see them, view the unit history or search for them in Reports.